Murfie Blog

Recently the Operations Manager at Murfie reminded everyone of the upcoming holiday known as Black Tuesday Valentine’s Day. I had managed to suppress any thought of this holiday and was pretty content with living an illusion. But now, like a beacon of light, was an email, allowing all those who were hitched or tied up to receive the day off, in honor of Valentine’s Day and in an effort to avoid any “fighting.”

At first, this seemed like a thoughtful and awesome gesture. Significant Others all over the Ops Room must be rejoicing! And then I realized, I have no signif other, nor am I a signif other. Hold up, hold up, hold up. That means that all SINGLE Ops staffers will be scheduled to work together on Valentine’s Day. Can you imagine what the vibe in that room is going to be like? Red flag.

I immediately sent out…

View original post 233 more words

About Melissa Faulkner

1. If I blog, someone will eventually discover me. 2. If someone eventually discovers me, I will become rich and famous. 3. If I blog, I will become rich and famous. Follow me for shorter, daily doses! @melisslyss
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

